Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot OR
Suppress Placement Boxes.

SATAN (1979–87). Trevor Robinson (vocals, replaced by Ian Swift, Lou Taylor, then Michael Jackson), Steve Ramsey (guitar), Russ Tippins (guitar), Graeme English (bass), Andey Reed (drums, replaced by Sean Taylor).



Satan were a British New Wave of heavy metal band, who eventually evolved into the band Pariah and also had connections to the classic NWOHM band, not to be confused with the object of worship for many in the black metal scene. The
band had a hard time keeping a consistent vocalist; at one of the most confusing twists in the Spinal Tap-esque world of metal, the band changed its name to Blind Fury, the band formerly led by then-current Satan vocalist Lou Taylor, for the Out of Reach record, after which the band changed its name back to Satan and dismissed vocalist Taylor. After several records, the band essentially changed its name to the more commercial-sounding Pariah and released The Kindred, a classic thrash album, before dissolving after their second record. Although the original Satan lineup has been rumored to be reforming for various festivals, at this date the band remains dormant, and a legend in the British New Wave of heavy metal scene.

Discography: Court in the Act (Metal Blade, 1983); Suspended Sentence, (Steamhammer, 1987); Live in the Act (Metal Nation, 2004); Blind Fury Out of Reach (Roadrunner, 1985).